DUI

Had a little too much fun in the Sunshine State trying to get away from the quarantine blues back home?  

For those of you that are not working remotely and are catching that flight home Monday morning, do not worry. For misdemeanor DUIs, your case may be able to be resolved without the need for you to show up for court. Contact our DUI attorneys at The G Law Group to discuss your options and see if your case can be resolved without you having to take a trip back to South Florida.

Call an experienced DUI law firm in Miami, FL, for a free consultation. You can rest easy knowing that your case is being handled by our criminal defense attorneys.  Especially since Florida DUIs can carry serious penalties, especially if it is not your first offense.

Florida DUI Penalties

First DUI
  • $500 – $1,000 fine

  • Up to 6 months in jail; 9 months if blood/breath alcohol level .15 or higher, or minor children were in the car

  • Up to 1 year probation

  • Mandatory 50 hours of community service

  • Six-month license revocation for blood/breath alcohol level of .08 and above

  • One-year license revocation for refusal to submit to breath, blood or urine test

  • 10-day vehicle impoundment

Second DUI

  • $1,000 – $2,000 fine

  • Up to 9 months in jail; 1 year with BAL of .15 or higher, or minor children in vehicle

  • If second convicted within 5 years of the first, mandatory 10 days jail

  • 30-day vehicle impoundment

  • Minimum license revocation of 6 months

  • 5-year license revocation if convicted within 5 years of your first DUI offense

Third DUI

  • $1,000 – $2,000 fine; or fine of $2,000 – $5,000 if convicted within 10 years

  • Up to 12-months jail if conviction is more than 10 years

  • Minimum jail sentence of 30 days if convicted within 10 years

  • Felony DUI if within 10 years of prior conviction

  • 10-year license revocation if convicted within 10 years of second DUI offense; may apply for hardship reinstatement after two years

  • 90-day vehicle impoundment if within 10 years of first conviction

Fourth DUI

  • $2,000 fine (minimum)

  • Up to 5 years in prison, or as provided in § 775.084, Florida Statutes as a habitual/violent offender

  • Mandatory permanent license revocation; no hardship reinstatement

Free Consultation. Call 305-571-6502

Contact a Lawyer & Fight Back

Free Consultation. No Obligation.

Thanks for submitting!

Call or Text 305-571-6502